Thousand Below’s vulnerable, ambient, yet ultimately hopeful self-examination of loss, life and healing is an enduring theme resonating in the band’s signature sound. The range within their genre is an homage to the band’s intimate experience through the stages of grief. The American quartet-- James DeBerg [vocals], Josh Thomas [guitar], Josh Billimoria [Bass], and Max Santoro [drums]-- descend into the visceral anger and raw anguish echoing throughout their lyrically-jarring debut album The Love You Let Too Close, followed by the somber instrumentation of an ultimately quieter emotional discourse in their sophomore album Gone In Your Wake. Their newest EP, Let Go Of Your Love, persists as a reflective introspection to the narrative of their second album, and demonstrates a maturity of sound.